Wanderlust Hits Again? Get Out More!


Finally, after a long time of being gone from writing in this blog, I am back once more. I have started work at an advertising firm for a month now and I have been busy. I miss a lot of things I used to do like food features once every other day and traveling to other places in junkets or plainly from my own pocket, or should I say from the parents generous “donation.” Seeing this video shared by my friend, I cannot help but remember all the places I have been. I am currently saving up for my next blogging trip soon.

Inset: Water Cottages at El Nido Resorts’ Miniloc Island.

Inset: Hills meet the Waves at Miniloc Island of El Nido Resorts.

While still saving for that ultimate trip to General Santos City, tuna heaven of the Philippines, I just have to contend with looking at the photos of my past vacation trips. I particularly miss El Nido, Palawan where my eyes were opened up all the more with the rich diversity that dots our shores. One of my favorite island destinations among those managed by El Nido Resorts is Miniloc Island, the cheapest one too! Colorful schools of fish swim close to the jetty port landing, a treat to most tourists who set foot in the island.

Inset: Wide beachfront of Miniloc Island, El Nido Resorts.

I used to be the one who badly wants to go overseas and explore tourist attractions in other countries but as I see Palawan and it’s all-diverse attractions, it tells me that I have not seen enough yet. Each travel is a learning experience that one must take in one at a time and never forget. It does not matter how expensive or how little your expenses are, the more important thing is your learn more about our country where you get a chance to be exposed to some unique regional cultures. I say, we should Get Out More and travel.

About Mark Mayo - Magallanes

MARK MAYO - MAGALLANES – blogger by passion, cook by hobby, student by life, theater actor by fate, writer by work, and Christian by grace. Part Filipino, Chinese and Spanish by blood, he is proudly 100% Negrénse. His love for his home Island of Negros, heritage and lifestyle has led him to write much about it and full-time, all-time. View all posts by Mark Mayo - Magallanes

Leave a Reply

