El Nido Resorts: Get A Chance to Stay at Apulit Island, All-In


Inset: El Nido Resorts is announcing a stay-in promo at their Apulit Island Resort.

Rappler featured an travel article that talked about a ‘Palawan curse‘ on those who travel to the island-province but before you think of voodoo and black magic, let me be clear that it is a ‘good curse‘ as the ‘curse‘ is that people who travel to Palawan always go back for the natural pristine beauty they behold. Last March, I was in El Nido for a brief stay at El Nido Resorts and I stayed at Apulit Island. The beauty of Palawan, especially Apulit Island, made me contract this ‘Palawan curse‘ and wish to go back. Good thing they are having a bloggers’ promo for four days and three nights all-expense paid stay there.

Inset: The beachfront near the cottages at El Nido Resorts.

Inset: View from Apulit Island’s Resort Clubhouse by the beachfront.

Apulit Island is actually in Taytay, Palawan, the neighboring municipality of El Nido and the first capital of Palawan but the whole island is run by El Nido Resorts owned by Ayala Land, Inc. I only stayed there for one day for a quick travel fix but I was captivated by the beauty of the island. There were just too many activities to fit in just one day like snorkeling, diving, spelunking, kayaking and many more I missed doing. Keeping track of wildlife is a good way to be preoccupied too since there are deliberately no TV sets in the cottage rooms which by the way stands on a stilt on top of water near the reef!

Inset: Deluxe Stilt Cottages in the other side of Apulit Island.

Inset: A Korean tourist couple in their honeymoon kayaking around Apulit Island.

In my routine trips around the Metro, I usually commute all the way but imagine breaking all the stressful routine and have a kayak instead to transport you? Apulit Island has its intended purpose to take you away from what stresses you out and just enjoy nature in all its pristine beauty, just as I always wanted. As a freelance writer and virtually an Executive Secretary of my Dad, office work, paper work and anything that has ‘work‘ in me sometimes drain me out. Imagine just having a few days of doing sweat-inducing but relaxing activities. Did I mention that the resort serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner?

Inset: Sunrise over Apulit Island’s towering peaks overlooking the Bay.

Inset: The view outside the cottage window just after the break of dawn.

Imagine waking up in the break of dawn and be greeted by the sight of a lovely, peaceful sea while gentle winds touch your face. Such precious experience, isn’t it? I think my one day stay was greatly bitin for an adventurous guy who loves to go commune with nature. With all the stresses I experience lately, it’s definitely a must for me to go back here. I would like to go diving this time and swim once more with sea turtles and that school of fish numbering by the thousands like a cloud of whirlwind swirling overhead. Maybe go for a trek up the highest point and look over Taytay Bay with its stretch of islands.

Inset: Saying goodbye to the beautiful Apulit Island with the picturesque stilt cottages.

Infinite possibilities await one in Apulit Island. The one I missed the most about the resort is the friendly staff of El Nido Resorts who would always be happy to assist us all the way. If the ‘Palawan curse‘ holds true, I would be back here soon, I just hope I’d have that four days stay. Perhaps I would not be contented once more of four days since one would always find something new but I guess that would suffice for now if I am lucky. One would never get over the romantic and natural scenes of Apulit Island. If you have the chance, do get there for you would fall in love with the place a swear to be back again.

About Mark Mayo - Magallanes

MARK MAYO - MAGALLANES – blogger by passion, cook by hobby, student by life, theater actor by fate, writer by work, and Christian by grace. Part Filipino, Chinese and Spanish by blood, he is proudly 100% Negrénse. His love for his home Island of Negros, heritage and lifestyle has led him to write much about it and full-time, all-time. View all posts by Mark Mayo - Magallanes

2 responses to “El Nido Resorts: Get A Chance to Stay at Apulit Island, All-In

Leave a Reply

