RepublicaNegrense.com Launching Soon


Heaven answered my prayers as I was looking for sponsors for my WordPress blog’s upgrading to a domain website! Fellow Negros Blogger Glady Tomulto who blogs at ExprienceNegros.com sponsored my domain yesterday as part of my prize package for winning Negros Bloggers’ logo contest. I will be launching my official domain website, RepublicaNegrense.com next week Friday in lieu of the Skycrapercity Bacólod and Negros Bloggers Regular Meet-Up. I am looking for ways to innovate my website by adding contributors in RepublicaNegrense.com. I mentioned in my previous blog that I will be choosing one contributor blogger from Negros Oriental and another one from Negros Occidental but I guess I should accept more contributors since I am planning to have this website feature four kinds of blogs: Lifestyle, Travel/Leisure, Opinion and Food. RepublicaNegrense.com will be accepting as much as 8 bloggers to cover our four categories but only two, one from Negros Oriental and Negros Occidental will receive freebies courtesy of our sponsors and donors. I will be opening the registration for contributors now until next week Thursday.

On the same day of the launching, the Manila-based Bacoleño forum members of Skyscrapercity.com will meet next week Friday. Skyscrapercity.com, or colloquially known as SSC, is a forum website that features developments in tourism, investment and infrastructures across all countries of the world. Philippines has its own forum platform within Skyscrapercity with Bacólod City and Negros Occidental Province Thread is the official home of  Negrénse forum members, along with the associated threads like Heritage Watch, Samahan, Bacólod-Silay Airport Thread and many others. Since there is a growing number of forum members hailing from Negros Occidental, Negrénse forumers decided to form a conglomeration called Skyscrapercity Bacólod in order to have a network of actual people outside the Threads. SSC Bacólod members are staunch advocates for the preservation and promotion of Negrénse culture, heritage and investment. Apart from these matters, SSC Bacólod also gives back to the community by organizing Annual Christmas Gift Giving to our less fortunate kasimanwas.

With regards to the SSC Bacólod and Negros Bloggers Meet-Up last Negros Trade Fair, it was a resounding success! We also teamed up with the KONEK Forum in order to bring a more informative part to the program. I would like to thank Merci Pasalubong Treats and the Office of Congw. Mercedes Alvarez for supporting us in the event. If you are curious with what is SSC Bacólod or Negros Bloggers and know more about our advocacies and activities, you may leave your comment or send your inquiries to my blog email at mwm.magallanes@gmail.com and I’ll be happy to help you.

About Mark Mayo - Magallanes

MARK MAYO - MAGALLANES – blogger by passion, cook by hobby, student by life, theater actor by fate, writer by work, and Christian by grace. Part Filipino, Chinese and Spanish by blood, he is proudly 100% Negrénse. His love for his home Island of Negros, heritage and lifestyle has led him to write much about it and full-time, all-time. View all posts by Mark Mayo - Magallanes

Leave a Reply

