A Letter to My True Love


Dearest True Love,

I guess you are just close to my heart here my dearest. I write to you in the silence of the early morning just half past two in the morning to be exact, sleepless when the thought of you passed my mind. Questions just started running into my mind asking where could you be and who could you be. As I started digesting all this, my heart skips in though wanting to write to you this letter. It has been a daunting two decades of my life and I am going to pass by a another year or so in a few weeks. I have been moving on months since I last got my heart broke thinking that someone was you when indeed she was not. I guess I just have to wait.

I think of you always, hours end. How about you my dearest? Could you be just right there waiting for me? Could you be also reeling from the pain of losing someone whom you thought was me? Could you be in someone’s arms right now? Or simply, could you be also thinking of me right now? I am just curious as to how your life is right now, how you feel and how you are doing. Your age, your face, your daintiness, I want to behold them. I think you are so close yet so far but I just want to meet you, hug you and caress you. My day passes simply wondering when would all this happen. I think I just have to wait.

I see in my thoughts that time I will introduce you to my closest friends and family. I could not wait taking you by your hand and say our vows in front of God’s presence. I could not wait to live life with you and achieve my dreams with you. I could not wait to raise a family with, experiencing every precious moments when we are happy simply not because of treasures or luxuries but just by being with you. I could not wait to spend every year, every month, every week, every day, every hour, every minute, every second and every moment of life with you. You are just simply too wonder to behold. I see I just have to wait.

I know that there are many hurdles between you and me that we just have to remove. I know that there are many broken roads I just have to pass, puddles I need to stumble in to, sorrows I have to bear alone but all these are worth just to meet you. What sense is life that I am moving, breathing, writing and working but I know these are for you. I know that God above is writing the best of our love story and I guess I have to make Him in control of my life. I know you would do so too for my heart feels it. Each heartbeat rhythms to yours, spell of breathe with yours. I know I just have to wait.

My prayers are with you my dearest. Whoever you are, wherever you are, I pray you would do so too. I may not have met you but my soul the Creator made knows you close and well. I love you! I will take care of myself always for I love you so. Take care always and may the Lord be with you always!

With all my love,

MARK, your true love.

About Mark Mayo - Magallanes

MARK MAYO - MAGALLANES – blogger by passion, cook by hobby, student by life, theater actor by fate, writer by work, and Christian by grace. Part Filipino, Chinese and Spanish by blood, he is proudly 100% Negrénse. His love for his home Island of Negros, heritage and lifestyle has led him to write much about it and full-time, all-time. View all posts by Mark Mayo - Magallanes

4 responses to “A Letter to My True Love

Leave a Reply

